Eleven former HFSP awardees elected as AAAS Fellows

Alumni news: Eleven former HFSP Awardees have been elected as Fellows of the American Association for the Advancement of Science. This prestigious award is given for "meritorious efforts to advance science or its applications". 

HFSP congratulates the following HFSP Alumni who have been elected as AAAS Fellows:

Biological Sciences

Joerg Bohlmann (University of British Columbia, Vancouver, Canada)
Roger Brent (Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, Seattle, USA)
Donald Bryant (Pennsylvania State University, University Park, USA)
Patrick Schnable (Iowa State University, Ames, USA)
Detlef Weigel (Max-Planck Institute for Developmental Biology, Tuebingen, Germany)
William T. Wickner (Dartmouth Medical School, Hannover, USA)


Richard C. Willson (University of Houston, USA)


Edward M. Callaway (The Salk Institute for Biological Sciences, La Jolla, USA)
Roger Traub (IBM T.J. Watson Research Center, Yorktown Heights, USA)

Medical Sciences

Gideon Dreyfuss (University of Pennsylvania School of Medicien, Philadelphia, USA)


George Mangun (University of California, Davis, USA)