Skip to main content


The current members of the International Human Frontier Science Program Organization (HFSPO) are the G7 nations, Australia, India, Israel, Republic of Korea, Singapore, Switzerland, New Zealand and the non-G7 members of the European Union, who are represented by the European Commission.

A full list of the Management Supporting Parties (MSPs) can be found at

Guidelines for the participation of new members in the Human Frontier Science Program can be Downloaded as a PDF (350 KB).

Triennial Conference of HFSPO Members

These conferences bring together high level representatives of the Management Supporting Parties to reflect on long-term strategy and establish a three-year budgetary plan. Though the group has no statutory function, participants nevertheless play an essential role in confirming the MSPs’ commitment to the Program and to its future well-being.

Triennial Conferences of HFSP Members (formerly Intergovernmental Conference (IGC)) have been held in 1992 (Tokyo), 1997 (Washington), 2002 (Berlin), 2004 (Bern), 2007 (Ottawa), 2010 (Canberra), 2013 (Brussels), 2016 (London) and 2019 (Tokyo).

Each Intergovernmental Conference resulted in the publication of a Joint Communique. These can be downloaded by means of the following links: